An AskAnna workspace is the place where you can collaborate on your data science projects. A workspace can be used by an organization, a team or even an individual person. Within a workspace you can find your projects. Also you can manage the people active in the workspace or other workspace admin related tasks.
In a workspace you can find all projects that are part of that workspace. Projects are listed as cards showing the project name and a description of the project. When you click on a card, the project page opens. If you click on on a project card, you will find additional options for the project, including removing the project.
Besides viewing all workspace projects, you can do more. In the gray bar you can:
- see the name of the workspace
- create a project
- get more workspace options via on the right
On top of the screen you can find the AskAnna menu bar. When you click on the AskAnna logo, you will go back to the workspace "home" page.
The workspace option in the menu will show a list of all workspaces you have access too. Click on a workspace to open it.
On the right side you see two options. The first is a status option. In the current version you can find here the status of uploading files to AskAnna. The second option is another menu, used for example to log out.
In the gray workspace bar, you can find an option to open People. On the people page, you can see members active in the workspace. With workspace members you can collaborate on your projects.
Within AskAnna we have two workspace roles: workspace admin & workspace member.
A workspace member can:
- Create new projects
- Manage all projects they have access to, including removing a project
- Invite new workspace members
- Remove invitations for new workspace members
Additional to the rights of a workspace member, a workspace admin can:
- grant other people admin rights
- remove people from the workspace
When you create a new workspace, you are automatically the workspace admin. As a workspace admin you can grant or revoke other people admin rights, but you cannot revoke your own admin rights. Also you cannot remove your own account from the workspace.
When you click on
invite more people, you will get a form where you can enter the email addresses of the people you want to invite.
When you are done entering email addresses, you can send the invites. They will receive an email with instructions on how to join and a unique link to join your workspace. They can use an existing account, or create a new account to join your workspace.
If you entered the email addresses of existing members, you cannot invite them a second time. You will see an error message. You can click on the error button to remove them. Also, if you entered an invalid email address, you could use the related button to remove them.
Filter & sort
It's possible to sort the list or the filter on account type or status.
Edit workspace info
Via the web interface or AskAnna CLI, you can edit the information of the workspace. Although you can provide a description of the workspace, we don't display this information at the moment.
On the workspace home you can click on . In this menu select
Edit workspace and you can update the workspace info.
The text editor support Markdown instructions. These instructions will automatically transferred into formatted text.
With the AskAnna CLI you can change the workspace info with your command line. In your terminal run:
askanna workspace change
Optionally, you can also directly provide the info you want to change:
askanna workspace change --id "WORKSPACE SUUID" --name "New name"
Remove a workspace
In the web interface you can remove a workspace via the workspace home page. Click on at the right side. Then click on
When you remove a workspace, this it what happens:
- all data related to the AskAnna workspace will be removed
- if other workspaces in AskAnna or external systems use projects, jobs, files or other parts of the AskAnna workspace, they are not able to use it anymore
Recovery period of 30 days
When you remove a workspace, you will not have access to the workspace anymore. After 30 days, the system will entirely delete the workspace from the backend. Within 30 days, you can contact us if you want to undo the removal.
If the workspace and related files should be removed as soon as possible, you can contact us.